Ooh Uganda, Ooh My Uganda Ooh Why us Ugandans?

Oh UgandaI wish i could play back time and see what it was like to get Uganda from the colonialists. Ooh Uganda

I wish i could play back time and see how the 1966 Lubiri attack was like. Ooh Uganda
I wish i could play back time and see how 1980-1986 war was like where 500,000 lost their lives fighting for a free Uganda Ooh Uganda

I wish i could play back time to see mothers and children wiping away their tears thinking good days were back. Ooh Uganda

I wish i could play back time and see men and women gathered ideas to make a constitution that would help all of walk in the path full of light Ooh My Uganda

I wish i could play back time and see the same men and women signing off this sacred book with laws that were meant to give opportunity to all Ugandans, Ooh Uganda..

I wish i could play back time and see 2005 when we tore those safe guards from the same constitution all for vanity, yeah and pride of men in 5 million Uganda Shillings, Ooh Why us Ugandans?

I wish i could play back time and see 18th February 2016 when the right to choose leaders because fight to select them. How can i forget 20th February 2016 when the whole country went silent mourning its defilement. O0h Why Us Ugandans?

Leave a comment